Erik Wøllo and Deborah Martin: Between Worlds (CD)


Product Description

  1. Between Worlds
  2. Spirit Song
  3. Anasazi
  4. The Thunder and the Water
  5. Ancestral Whispers
  6. Canyonland
  7. A Healing Way
  8. Gathering at Sunrise
  9. Distant Voices
  10. From Earth to the Sky
  11. Sunrise at Whiteriver
  12. Winds of Time

Join our Erik Wøllo eList

No spam. Just an email when there’s a new album from Erik.

American Indian inspired soundscapes taken to a deeper level. Between Worlds is a dynamic and daring collaboration between widely respected ambient electronic recording artists Deborah Martin and Erik Wøllo. This album is a profound experience that delivers from the first track to the last, teleporting the listener to a place, or more succinctly, a ceremonial space; honoring and invoking the spirit of the American Indian.

Deborah shares some insight into the essence of the work, “The American Indian believes there are two worlds – the world of spirit and the world of form. Creating a bridge between the two worlds are ritual, healing and magic. The music process presented here was created to represent with sound this bridge between the worlds.” Erik adds, “It is important to hear the voices of the past and how they lived in tune with the rhythm and spirit of the earth. With Between Worlds, we delved deeply into the experience, capturing the feeling of this American Indian heritage with sounds and compositions.”

On site location recordings, authentic American Indian instruments, and sonic soundspaces augment these beautifully composed vignettes, delicately and respectfully illuminating life, Between Worlds.

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs

Spotted Peccary

Release Year





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.