Lycia: The Burning Circle And Then Dust (1-CD)

SKU: SIL00048. Categories: , , , , ,

Product Description

  1. A Presence In The Woods
  2. Wandering Soul
  3. The Dust Settles (Part 1)
  4. Sleepless
  5. The Dust Settles (Part 2)
  6. The Return Of Nothing
  7. The Dust Settles (Part 3)
  8. Pray
  9. On The Horizon
  10. Where Has All The Time Gone
  11. Silence And Distance
  12. Anywhere But Home
  13. Slip Away
  14. The Last Day
  15. Nine Hours Later
  16. Nimble
  17. Resigned
  18. Surrender

love it, share it

pinterest google
Release Date: May 2, 2006

The Burning Circle And Then Dust was a groundbreaking point in Lycia’s career. It marked a shift from more atmospheric music towards song-oriented music with tracks like “Pray” & “Slip Away.” It marked the first collaborations between Mike VanPortfleet & Lycia members David Galas & Tara Vanflower. It marked the transformation of Lycia into a honed out live touring machine.

Originally released as a double disc, VanPortfleet himself explained the truncation for the re-mastered The Burning Circle And Then Dust to a single disc. “Shortly after recording what would become disc one of the album David Galas & I were doing so well in the studio that we went on to record another ten songs with the intent of them possibly being used for compilation appearances. Though I thought most of the songs were stylistically different from the initial songs, when offered the possibility of releasing a double disc including the more recently recorded material I decided to go ahead & release the whole lot. Hindsight being 20/20 I have opted to hone the disc back down to my original vision.”

This item is out of print, and here for historical reasons.

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs

Release Year





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.