VA – Projekt Promo: PROMO12 / Spring 2001

See other rare Projekt promotional compilations on this list.

SKU: PROMO12. Category:

Product Description

  1. Low Sunday: Shine ~ From Elesgiem
  2. Lycia: Across a Thousand Blades ~ From Compilation Appearances Vol. 1
  3. Lycia: Nine Hours Later ~ From Compilation Appearances Vol. 1
  4. Frolic: So True ~ From To Dream, Perchance To Sleep
  5. Faith & Disease: Rubina Verde ~ From Beneath the trees
  6. Unto Ashes: The Duration of Emptiness ~ From Moon Oppose Moon
  7. Audra: In Hollywood Tonight ~ From Audra
  8. Voltaire: Anastasia~ From Almost Human
  9. Fayman & Fripp: A Temple in the Clouds (edit) ~ From A Temple in the Clouds
  10. Steve Roach: Walking Upright 2 ~ From Early Man
  11. Vidna Obmana: Fleeting Space ~ From Subterranean Collective
  12. Roach/Metcalf: Big Medicine (edit)~ From The Serpent’s Lair

love it, share it

pinterest google
This was the Spring 2001 installment of the “Almost Free CD” from Projekt. 2000 were printed in a 5″ cardboard wallet, at the end of March, 2001; we ran out by the end of May!

A review from, Argentina

This is a compilation that presents songs from the new releases from the Projekt label. This label is dedicated mainly to introspective music, with principal axis in keyboard bases, in clean guitar (really good sounding in all the tracks that have guitar), female vocals or clean whispering vocals. Bands that are well known as Lycia or Frolic are here represented together with the less known ones like Vidna Obmana or Unto Ashes. To point out here we have Lycia with two climatic tracks “Across a Thousand Blades” and “Nine Hours Later”, Frolic with an atmospheric song called “So True” taken from the To Dream, Perchance to Sleep record, with great female vocals, I would like to listen more from them. Faith & Disease, presents us here a song from Beneath the Trees called “Rubina Verde” that transports us to an ethereal world full of woods and nature. Really good !! Other artists tht seemed really great to me are: Unto Ashes with a really celtic sound with a lot of guitar arpeggios and a singer that has a voice similar to Loreena Mc Kenitt, with the song “The Duration of Emptiness” and Audra with “In Hollywood Tonight” with a more fark gothic type of sound.

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs

VA – Projekt Promo



Release Year





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.