Love Spirals Downwards: Idylls (2007 Remastered CD)

SKU: PRO00204. Categories: , , , , ,

Product Description

  1. Illusory Me
  2. Scatter January
  3. Love’s Labour’s Lost | MP3
  4. This Endris Night
  5. Forgo
  6. Eudaimonia
  7. Dead Language
  8. Stir About the Stars
  9. Noumena of Spirit
  10. Ladonna Dissima
  11. Drops, Rain, and Sea
  12. Waiting for the Sunrise
  13. And the Wood Comes Into Leaf
  14. Mediterranea*
  15. Scatter January (Live)*
  16. Love’s Labour’s Lost (Heavenly Voices Mix)*
    * indicates bonus tracks | MP3 Medley

With over 15,000 units sold per album, the first two albums from Love Spirals Downward – classic shoegazer dream-pop discs – get lovely re-releases with bonus tracks, remastered and compiled by Ryan Lum himself!

Love Spirals Downwards are the unconscious mind of ethereal music, evoking forgotten memories with subjective, alien tongues. The sounds drift dreamily through one’s thoughts like incense permeates the air — perhaps the spicy fragrance will seduce you like a lover to its heat, or else it will elude the threshold of perception and weave itself into the mind’s strata of buried experiences . . . The result of this Easternish atmosphere, with delicate guitar and ebbing, oceanic female vocals is a taste of the watery, warm, and sweet elements of the earth.

Digital remastering by Ryan Lum in 2007. Mediterranea originally released by Projekt on From Across This Gray Land No. 3, 1992. Scatter January (Live) is an intimate live performance, Los Angeles, CA, 11/14/1996. Love’s Labour’s Lost (Heavenly Voices Mix) originally released by Hyperium on Heavenly Voices Pt. 1, 1993.

“Like a cloud-ride to a heaven via angelic voices and delicate music.” -Industrial Nation

Idylls is a brilliant album.” – Permission

This item is out of print, and here for historical reasons.

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs


Release Year

1992 / 2007




There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.