Various Artists: The Arbitrary Width of Shadows (CD)

Original price was: $7.99.Current price is: $5.00.

SKU: PRO00136. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

  1. black tape for a blue girl ~ kinski
  2. mira ~ open in silence
  3. audra ~ there are no snakes in heaven
  4. voltaire ~ the vampire club
  5. lovespirals ~ dejame
  6. unto ashes ~ invisible
  7. peter ulrich ~ taqaharu’s leaving
  8. steve roach ~ towards the mystic (previously unreleased)
  9. alio die & amelia cuni ~ apsaras
  10. sam rosenthal ~ untitled no.4 (previously unreleased)
  11. mors syphilitica ~ the hues of longing
  12. unto ashes ~ you say you’re happy now
  13. black tape for a blue girl ~ bastille day, 1961

love it, share it

pinterest google
The Arbitrary Width of Shadows is our second budget-priced compilation cd created exclusively for the Borders Chain. 2001’s within this infinite ocean was a huge success, selling through its limited edition pressing within five months. Borders was so pleased, that they asked us to create a follow-up compilation, intended to introduce the music of the Projekt label to their customers. Of course, it’s also a great CD for the hardcore Projekt fans, capturing some of our best music together on one disc. Included on The Arbitrary Width of Shadows is the previously unreleased “towards the mystic” by Steve Roach, which previews his 2003 release Mystic Chords and Sacred Spaces. Also included is a previously unreleased instrumental track by Black tape for a blue girl’s Sam Rosenthal, “untitled no.4,” recorded in early 2001 during the sessions for the scavenger bride.

The Arbitrary Width of Shadows retails exclusively at Borders, with over 380 locations nationwide. (flash back to when Borders was still in business!)

This item is out of print, and here for historical reasons.

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs


Release Year





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.