Various Artists: The Promises of Silence

This item is out-of-print, and here for historical purposes.

SKU: PRO00041. Categories: , ,

Product Description

  1. Hybryds: Aizen Myoo
  2. Djen Ajakan Shean: Mountain Wind
  3. Steve Roach: The Unbroken Promise
  4. Vidna Obmana: Glass Splendour
  5. Jeff Greinke: Winter Light
  6. Art Of Primitive Sound: Subterranean Worlds
  7. Ora: Sadalsuud
  8. Alio Die: The Hidden Spring
  9. Robert Rich: Black Skies
  10. Saffron Wood: Deep Water
  11. Black Tape For A Blue Girl: A Good Omen
  12. Temps Perdu?: Ouroboros

love it, share it

pinterest google
Licensed from Italy’s HIC SUNT LEONES label, this compilation is a 78-minute overview of atmospheric and sampled/textural darkAmbient musics, lost somewhere between unidentified subterranean ice caves and a shimmering deserts.

Promises of Silence is, yes, a very dark album at times, both darkness and silence hold promises worth discovering. Some of those great discoveries can be found here.” (I/E MAGAZINE)

This item is out of print, and here for historical reasons.

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs


Release Year





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.