Various Artists: Index08 (CD)


SKU: din00080. Categories: , ,

Product Description

1. Ian Boddy – Coil 04:34
2. d’Voxx – Airstrip One 04:10
3. Ian Boddy & Erik Wøllo – Revolve 05:17
4. Lyonel Bauchet – Tout ce qui a lieu 04:16
5. Parallel Worlds – Plector 03:38
6. Node – Cycles 4:33
7. Ian Boddy & Erik Wøllo – Tellus Mater 04:12
8. Ian Boddy – Rings 05:06
9. Scanner – Air in the Air 04:07
10. Polypores – Hyperincandesent 03:18
11. Surface 10 – Neverheart 05:32
12. Polypores – Floating In The Meme Pool 02:46
13. Node – Parallax 05:02
14. Lyonel Bauchet – Le hombre des noms 03:48
15. Scanner – Acentria 04:48
16. d’Voxx – Ministry of Truth [Minitrue] 04:58
17. Surface 10 – Dorothy Spearhead 04:31
18. Parallel Worlds – Harmonic Pathways 03:46

iNDEX08is the eightth DiN compilation album and includes two tracks each from the titles DiN 71-79. The artists on show this time are Polypores, Scanner, Ian Boddy, d’Voxx, Parallel Worlds, Surface 10, Node and Lyonel Bauchet as well as a collaboration between Ian Boddy & Erik Wøllo.

As with the previous seven DiN samplers label boss Ian Boddy has mixed and cross-faded the 18 tracks into a continuous ambient mix that not only showcases the albums featured on the release but presents an exciting and varied title in its own right. It also highlights the varied and intriguing music that the DiN label offers on its releases from deep analogue synth grooves through vibrantly melodic mixes of the old and new beautifully presented in a slimline cardboard wallet with an extra flap which just adds to the value and collectibility of this release.

With a total release catalogue now of 118 titles the DiN label is continuing to innovate and evolve as it heads toward 2024 when it will celebrate 25 years of releasing quality instrumental electronic and ambient synth music.

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs


Release Year


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.