Spiritual Front: Amour Braque (CD)


SKU: aba00082lu-1. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

01. Intro/Love’s Vision
02. Tenderness through Violence
03. Disaffection
04. The Abyss of Heaven
05. Children of the black Light
06. Pain is Love
07. Beauty and Decay
08. Devoted to you
09. This Past was only mine
10. Battuage
11. An End named Hope
12. The Man I’ve become
13. Vladimir central

love it, share it

pinterest google
Italian ‘suicide pop’ trio Spiritual Front release their all new album, Amour Braque via the Auerbach Tonträger label. French for ‘Mad Love’, Amour Braque is conceptually described as “a sincere and cruel analysis of what love/sex relations are, a path that switches between tenderness and rot.” Formed in 1999 as the solo project of Simone H. Salvatori, Spiritual Front dubbed its sound “catchy ballads for heartbreaker nihilist youth;” its Morricone-inspired neofolk channels art rock, tango, new wave and country influences through a modern lens. Spiritual Front’s unique musical identity is a reflection of Salvatori’s savoir-faire which sees the frontman as a sort of Machiavellian playboy, merging Las Vegas-esque pomp and stomp with a surly suggestiveness, lending the band’s sound a hedonistic flair. The lyrical themes shared by Salvatori deal with issues such as searching for self-identity, sexuality, harsh realities and angry break-ups, each tinted with sarcasm, nihilism and biting humor.

Amour Braque is Spiritual Front’s sixth full-length album. The record combines gloomy alternative rock, dark folk and chamber pop with standout 60’s rock vibes.

Featuring striking cover art by cult surrealist artist Saturno Buttò, “Amour Braque” features guest musicians Matt Howden, King Dude, Client and more.

Parallel to Spiritual Front’s all new Amour Braque, Auerbach also re-issues their most beloved, most classic and successful album so far: Armageddon Gigolò!

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs


Release Year





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.