Synergy: Cords (CD) WAREHOUSE SALE

Original price was: $14.00.Current price is: $10.00.

SKU: 3CR01003. Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

1. On Presuming To Be Modern I 3:06
2. Phobos And Deimos Go To Mars Part 1: Phobos 3:45
3. Phobos And Deimos Go To Mars Part 2: Deimos 3:29
4. Sketches Of Mythical Beasts 3:32
5. Disruption In World Communications 4:18
6. On Presuming To Be Modern II 2:58
7. A Small Collection Of Chords 1:25
8. Full Moon Flyer 7:43
9. Terra Incognita 3:50
10. Trellis 3:38
11. On Presuming To Be Modern III 3:25

“Cords” is SYNERGY’s third album. Released in 1978, it was recorded simultaneously with Fast’s studio work during late 1977 and early 1978 on Peter Gabriel’s second solo album. There are several breakthroughs associated with “Cords.” It is the first SYNERGY album to feature another musician and composer other than Larry Fast. A newly developed guitar synthesizer was played and arranged by long-time associate Peter Sobel. The sonic textures of the guitar synth imparted a different and somewhat darker color to the SYNERGY production. New circuitry, some developed by Fast, introduced a wider range of electronic percussive sounds than previously possible. With all tracks composed by Fast alone or with Sobel, this is the first SYNERGY album with no cover tracks. Standout pieces are “Phobos” later re-recorded by the Tony Levin Band, and “Disruption In World Communication”. The album was again recorded using only electronic music instruments.

Featuring cover art by the famed UK graphics firm Hipgnosis (Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, Yes, Genesis and Peter Gabriel among many others), and originally released on clear vinyl, “Cords” took SYNERGY’s stature to a new level.

Available here on digitally remastered CD derived from the original analog mix tapes.

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs



Release Year


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.