Aurelio Voltaire: The Black Labyrinth: A Requiem For The Goblin King (2CD)


SKU: volbllab. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

1) The King is Dead
2) A Song for the Goblin King
3) Friends in the Dark
4) I Laugh ( In the Face of Death)
5) Someone Like You
6) Little White Lies
7) Oubliette
8) No Honor Amongst Thieves
9) Better Than You
10) As High as the Wind Blows
11) Keep on Moving
12) The Soldier’s Blade
13) What Will We Do?
14) Kill the Beast
15) Safe in Your Love
16) The King of Villains
17) The Shadow that Falls Over You
18) It Was Music All Along
19) As the World Falls Down
20) Magic Dance Underground

Aurelio Voltaire’s 13th studio album is a 20-song musical adventure inspired by the 1986 film, Labyrinth in which David Bowie played the Goblin King. Voltaire recorded this homage to his musical hero, with 15 members of David Bowie’s band from nearly all era’s of the Starman’s career (from the pianist from 1972’s The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars all of the way to the saxophone player from Black Star, Bowie’s last album).

Also featured on this epic adventure are members of My Chemical Romance, Trans Siberian Orchestra, The Cog is Dead, Vision Video, Frenchy and the Punk, violinist Mia Asano, Ally the Piper, Ginny Di and MORE!

This is a double album that contains 2 discs with a total running time of 1 hour, 31 minutes.

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .4 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.