Michael Stearns: Baraka The Deluxe Edition OST (CD)

Original price was: $14.00.Current price is: $10.00.

Out of stock

SKU: vas716023. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

1. Opening / Nepal Morning
2. Organics
3. Kecak
4. Wipala
5. The Host of Seraphim
6. Village Dance
7. Varanasi Sunrise
8. African Journey
9. Rainbow Voice
10. Monk with Bell
11. Broken Vows / a Prayer of Kala Rupa / An Dhorach Bheac
12. Finale
13. End Credits

Deluxe reissue of the soundtrack to the award winning 1992 classic docudrama features an original score by renowned composer Michael Steams, who also remastered this edition. Unlike the previous editions of this soundtrack, this deluxe reissue features the full-length versions of many of the key tracks featured in the film. Ron Fricke directed Baraka, the epic non-verbal film that tells the story of the earth’s evolution, man’s diversity and interconnection, and his impact on the planet. The film takes the listener on a world tour of cultural (and natural) experience. Displaying the cyclical nature of life, Baraka moves through the mystery and fascination of natural phenomena to the serenity of Third World culture and, ultimately, the ferocity of industrialization.

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.