Solar Fields: Movements (CD, Silver or Blue In Blue Vinyl 2LP)


SKU: SID00003. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

1 Sol 7:44
2 Circles Of Motion 8:09
3 Discovering 11:04
4 Sky Trees 7:05
5 The Stones Are Not Too Busy 9:21
6 Dust 5:01
7 Das Bungalow 5:33
8 Feelings (Album Edit) 7:12
9 Patterns 4:08
10 The Road To Nothingness 6:46
11 Breeze 7:35
Bonus Track (Vinyl Only):
The Return 7:12

Originally released in 2009, Movements was the sixth full-length studio album by Magnus Birgersson as Solar Fields.

This 2018 version comes completely remastered (with a specific mastering for the vinyl) in digipak CD and, for the first time ever, in a double vinyl version (with the run split into a blue in blue and silver vinyl colors options).
Last but not least, given the circumstance of the new edition, Magnus is giving it all, adding one BONUS track on the Vinyl, (“The Return”) that was composed and recorded at the times of the ’Movements’ recording session.

The vastness of Solar Fields lush soundscapes is nothing new: along his almost-twenty-year career Magnus Birgersson developed some of the most remarkable examples of psybient music, mixing ambient and IDM in the most natural way. Movements is no exception, actually, it’s one of Birgersson’s work where the studious listener is most challenged: eleven tracks not linked one to the other, where sounds flow naturally, intensely.

This title is released in the following formats:
– Standard CD version
– Blue in Blue vinyl 2LP
– Silver vinyl 2LP

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight N/A

Release Year



, ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.