All My Faith Lost…: The Hours (CD)

Original price was: $16.00.Current price is: $12.00.

SKU: PRO00203. Categories: , , , , , ,

Product Description

  1. Angelike | MP3 Clip
  2. Notti Bianche
  3. The Waves
  4. Ocean Sea
  5. Presagio Triste | MP3 Clip
  6. House of Incest | MP3 Clip
  7. Absence
  8. Ivory
  9. An Early Fright
  10. Luminal | MP3 Clip
  11. Amado Mio

THE HOURS re-issued in a lovely 6-panel ecoWallet on Projekt. Federico reprocessed the cover images, to give it a moody duotone look

Romantic, melancholic, seductive. Acoustic, ethereal, lush. Sensual, beautiful and stirring. All are good words to describe The Hours passionate search through the soul. The Italian duo of Viola and Federico create graceful and elegant music for fans of Heavenly Voices, Ethereal & Dark Folk soundscapes. All My Faith Lost’s second album quickly follows their 2005 debut on Cold Meat Industry. The album is slow and tranquil, featuring male and female vocals which serve as instruments contributing to the soundscape of acoustic guitar, flute, piano, violin, and cello. All My Faith Lost… unlock a beautifully tender and delicate world, a view into the soul of delicate seduction.

Sam writes:
All my faith lost… is a beautiful Italian band I discovered on Sweden’s Cold Meat Industry label. The music they create is reminiscent of mid-period Black tape for a blue girl, Stoa, Black Rose, Anchorage…. Those amazingly lovely vocals floating above the sparse piano, guitar, strings… They’re a wonderful Heavenly Voices / ethereal act. This is Definitely lovely music for the pained romantic in each of us.

“They cast a glorious emotional spell on the soul with warm, fragile and luxurious soundscapes, created by gentle piano notes, intricate string melodies and the bewitching vocals of Viola and Federico. The album embraces your skin with breathtaking melancholy and euphoric pain…an unforgettable dream!” – Underground Press

“Federico and Viola, who are both responsible for the lyrical content, also share the lead vocal duties. The vocals are used like instruments, in that they are whispered and subdued, so that the narrative becomes secondary to the texture and tone. The synths are used to fill out the overall sound, but the acoustic guitar, flute, piano, violin, and viola are the true driving forces. This CD is for times of solitude and quiet introspection that will take you far away from the madding crowd.” VIRUS MAGAZINE

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs


Release Year