Dark Cabaret / Steampunk Compilation CD 3-Pack

SKU: PRO00176L. Categories: ,

Product Description

A Dark Cabaret (2005)
1. Coin-Operated Boy by The Dresden Dolls
2. Sometimes, Sunshine by Revue Noir | 30 second MP3
3. Evil Night Together by Jill Tracy | 30 second MP3
4. Gemini Girly Song by Katzenjammer Kabarett | 30 second MP3
5. Pretty Faces by Nicki Jaine
6. Simon’s Sleeping by Pretty Balanced
7. Knock Three Times (Skinny Kinda Mix) by Black Tape For A Blue Girl
8. Audience to the End by The Brides
9. Flowers by Rozz Williams
10. True Love by ThouShaltNot | 30 second MP3

A Dark Cabaret 2 (2011)
1. Voltaire – Coin Operated Goi
2. HUMANWINE – Rivolta Silenziosa
3. Black tape for a blue girl – Sailor Boy
4. Birdeatsbaby – The Trouble
5. Walter Sickert & the Army of Broken Toys – Sea Song (Mare Carmen)
6. KatzKab – Join Us (Edit) (formerly Katzenjammer Kabarett)*
7. Spiritual Front – Song for the Old Man
8. Unextraordinary Gentlemen – Black Iron Road (2011 version)*
9. Jill Tracy – In Between Shades
10. Adrian H and The Wounds – Bad Man*
11. Attrition – A’dam & Eva (the resurrection)*
12. ThouShaltNot – The Haunted Phonograph*
* = Previously unreleased

A Sepiachord Passport (2010)
1. Tiger Lillies: Roll Up
2. Walter Sickert & the Army of Broken Toys: Off With Her Head!!!
3. Bakelite 78: Aurora Ave Motel *
4. Bat Country: Knockin’ on My Coffin *
5. Miss Mamie Lavona: Thief Song *
6. Nathaniel Johnstone: Scarlet Carpet Interstate, Part One
7. Huxley Vertical Cabaret Nouveau: Early Chill
8. Circus Contraption: If I Told You Once
9. Emperor Norton’s Stationary Marching Band: Kibosh on Your Scene
10. Veronique Chevalier: The Dance Master *
11. The Clockwork Dolls: The Ballad of Black Jack Jezebel
12. Blackbird Orchestra: Hollowland
13. The Men that Will Not Be Blamed for Nothing: Charlie
14. Black Tape for a Blue Girl: Rotten Zurich Cafe | MP3 Clip
15. Professor Elemental: Sweet Cold Colation
16. Sxip Shirey: Mehenatta
17. The Peculiar Pretzelmen: Hammer Nails *
18. Rhubarb Whiskey: Lilacs from Canada
19. The Magnificent Seven: The Last Waltz
20. Toy-Box Trio: Stamp Collection *
* = Previously unreleased

love it, share it

pinterest google

Even Scrooge would delight in this three-pack sampler of dark cabaret and steampunk music! You’ll receive three full-length Projekt samplers: A Dark Cabaret (2005), A Dark Cabaret 2 (2011), and A Sepiachord Passport (2010) for the great price of only $17. It’s up to you whether you split the music between three nice elves or focus all your attention on one lucky elf. Or you can hoard the music for yourself.

A Dark Cabaret

There’s a new sound in the underground: Dark Cabaret. Taking its visual cue from the decadence of 1920’s Weimar Republic, bands such as Boston’s The Dresden Dolls, New York City’s Revue Noir, and San Francisco’s Jill Tracy are tweaking the Cabaret sensibilities, mixing in elements of Rock, Punk & Death Rock to create an exciting new movement with a look and a sound uniquely their own.

A Dark Cabaret 2

Well, my pretties, what have we here? It’s the long-awaited follow-up to Projekt’s compilation, A Dark Cabaret. Huzzah! Selling over 15,000 units, that 2005 release introduced the world to the Dark Cabaret genre, drawing on the aesthetics of decadent, risqué German Weimar-era cabarets, burlesque and Vaudeville shows mashed with the stylings of post-1970s goth and punk music. Projekt’s Sam Rosenthal coined the “Dark Cabaret” term in the late 90s, and thus he is the ideal person to compile A Dark Cabaret 2, a delightfully dark and delicious collection featuring 12 artists: fan favorites and new acts soon to be legendary.

A Sepiachord Passport

With performers hailing from Seattle to London and from New York to Norway, this compilation presents twenty(!) songs that meld dark cabaret, gypsy punk, neo-folk, twisted waltzes and circus blues with pop, rock, hip-hop, world music and the avant-garde. A Sepiachord Passport is sure to take listeners (pleasantly) by surprise! This wide-ranging collection was carefully curated by the creators of the Sepiachord.com website to include talented up-and-comers alongside established artists to ensure that listeners experience a CD that is both familiar and novel.

Additional information

Weight .7 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.