Lycia: The Burning Circle and Then Dust (2-CD) (Out-of-Print)

This item is out of print, and here for historical reasons.

SKU: PRO00055. Category:

Product Description

    disc 1
  1. A Presence in the Woods
  2. Wandering Soul
  3. The Dust Settles (Part 1)
  4. Sleepless
  5. The Dust Settles (Part 2)
  6. The Return of Nothing
  7. The Dust Settles (Part 3)
  8. Pray
  9. The Better Things to Come
  10. On the Horizon
  11. Where has all the Time Gone
  12. Silence and Distance
  13. Anywhere But HomeIn the Fire and the Flames
  14. Slip Away
  15. The Last Day
    disc 2
  1. August (Part 1)
  2. Nine Hours later
  3. Nimble
  4. August (Part 2)
  5. The Facade Fades
  6. Resigned
  7. Surrender
  8. There Memories Pass
  9. The Burning Circle
  10. The New Day

love it, share it

pinterest google

| “This is the most personal release I’ve ever done. The theme is contentness and moving forwards, yet still remembering the darkness, the chaos.” – Mike VanPortfleet.

Budget Priced 2-CD set
Lycia’s 5th release is a 2-CD set that continues guitarist/vocalist Mike VanPortfleet’s dark vision, joined full time by David Galas (electronics and bass) and vocalist Tara VanFlower on two songs. Intense gothic guitars and spacious ambient electronics with an occasional hypnotic driving beat. Devastatingly beautiful.

From Pandamonium Magazine:
Moving back into more formal song structures, Burning Circle returns to true song-writing, and places equal emphasis on guitar as the electronics. However, the music is as intense and powerful as ever, conjuring up vast vistas of soundscapes which are captured in delicate webs of song and structure. Songs like “Pray” are positively dance friendly, while others find lycia moving towards the fertile ground of darkpop. breathtaking in scope and beauty, exultant in vision, exhilarating in sensory delight. Lycia have arrived.

This item is out of print, and here for historical reasons.

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs




Release Year





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.