She Past Away: Disko Anksiyete (CD or Vinyl LP) WAREHOUSE VINYL SALE


SKU: met01195. Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

1. Bosluk (Intro)
2. Durdu Dunya
3. Disko Anksiyete
4. Izole
5. La Maldad
6. Renksiz
7. Sonbahar
8. Girdap
9. Yukseliyor Deniz
10. Agit

love it, share it

pinterest google

A stunning blend of post-punk, dark wave and dance rock, Turkey’s She Past Away presents the beautifully melancholic new album, Disko Anksiyete. With influences ranging from post punk and the cold wave of the early eighties, with touches of New Order and Joy Division to The Sisters of Mercy and Killing Joke, She Past Away’s black-clad pastiche also artfully incorporates touches of Grauzone and D.A.F., spun into a new and innovative direction, coupled with an exotic Turkish twist.


Four years after their sophomore album “Narin Yalnızlık,” this Turkish post-punk duo has established themselves as one of the most influential and successful genre-defining acts throughout the World. Already having scored numerous crowd-puller performances all around the world, She Past Away now graces the audience with a beautifully dark and driving new album “Disko Anksiyete”.

Experimenting with an old-new aesthetic of synth music into their core guitar stuff, She Past Away surveys a sound, a look, and a sensibility which will sweep the audience through a dense, continual, epic trip. “Disko Anksiyete” drags the band into a somber yet piercing mood than usual, mocking up modernist fears and doubts in their iconic 80’s influenced sound with songs about dancefloor anxiety, desperation, and dilemmas.

The album offers 10 songs with well-crafted synth lines, calmly echoing vocals and liquid guitar melodies in an emotional build sparkling through the foreground. Across soul-crushingly intense and wistful songs and odes in Turkish lyrics, the band also depicts their music in Spanish with “La Maldad” – which is the band’s first ever Spanish song.

Released as a standard CD, black vinyl LP or limited red vinyl LP.

Additional information

Weight N/A


Release Year


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

You may also like…