Erik Wøllo: The Polar Drones (CD)

Original price was: $16.00.Current price is: $10.00.

Out of stock

SKU: gro00085. Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

2003 Release.
Track Listing:
1. The Barren Land Theme [2:33] 2. Expedition [4:34] 3. Zima [6:58] 4. Polar Drone 1 [2:33] 5. Soft Machine [5:59] 6. Polar Drone 2 [3:24] 7. Glowing [4:39] 8. Pulsar [4:48] 9. Map of the Mind [3:26] 10. The Struggle [4:29] 11. Distant Sun Rays [2:46] 12. The Return of the Sun [7:29] 13. Eyes on the Horizon [4:11] 14. Glacier Blue [8:00] 15. Farewell [4:08]

This is Erik Wøllo’s 11th album and with this album he again offers a wide selection of exciting electronic musical moods. Music that is both dark and light, near and far away, all the time with a high sensibility on suggestive minimalist qualities, that leave much open to the imagination. It contains 15 pieces of music that range from slow drifting snowy landscapes, to more intense grooves with tastefully use of melodic patterns and sequences.

A highly personal musical world of rich, vibrant textures and rhythmic pulses, gently melodic journeys through soundscapes of synthesizer sound. Erik Wøllo has been working as a full time composer in Norway since 1980, and on this album there are also a few tracks he made for TV documentary films from polar expeditions. Some tracks were also used as background music for the Winter Olympic Games in Salt Lake City, 2002.

Electronic, ambient “polar” music! An imaginary expedition to unknown, yet undiscovered landscapes!

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs

Release Year


Track Listing / Video

1. Spacetones Part 1 38:45
2. Spacetones Part 2 8:08
3. Spacetones Part 3 21:53

Spacetones Excerpt


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.