Dave Bessell: Reality Engine (CD) WAREHOUSE SALE

Original price was: $14.00.Current price is: $10.00.

SKU: din00062. Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

1. Codex 05:56
2. The Silver Thread 07:16
3. Ghost Of Lost Cities 07:09
4. Sleeping Air Awakes 05:01
5. A Man Is A Small Thing And The Night Is Large And Full Of Wonders 06:43
6. Raven King 06:38
7. The Fountains Are Singing 05:09
8. The Tower 06:04
9. Neverwhere 09:23

Dave Bessell is a familiar name for followers of the DiN label for his previous solo release, “Black Horses Of the Sun”, his two collaborations with Parallel Worlds (DiN41 & 56) and being a founder member of synth supergroup Node.

This latest downtempo electronica solo release sees Bessell indulge his passion for literature in compositions inspired by the writings of Jorge Luis Borges, the Brothers Grimm and Lord Dunsany. The tracks are colored with a strong flavor of magic realism – think “Pan’s Labyrinth” or “The Science Of Sleep”. Sonically “Reality Engine” draws on a whole variety of musical influences, from classical to psybient taking in innovative analogue modular sound design and expansive evolving musical journeys along the way. Bessell often uses unusual instrumentation alongside his analogue and modular synths and here he uses the beautiful Aum guitar to stunning effect. Full of engaging atmospheric moods and distinctive melodies, the album contains a wealth of detail that repays repeated listening.

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.