Parallel Worlds: Shade (CD)


Available on backorder

SKU: din00032. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

1. Frightening Frontiers (05:44)
2. Entities (06:31)
3. A Moment Frozen (02:18)
4. Mutating Realities (10:34)
5. Compulsive Mechanics (05:40)
6. Not Being Mirrored (08:26)
7. Shade (06:03)
8. Urgency (08:27)
9. Towards (05:11)
10. Ungreat Certainty (03:50)

love it, share it

pinterest google

Shade is the studio album follow-up to Obsessive Surrealism (2007) and is the fifth CD release by Parallel Worlds (the main musical project of Greek electronic musician Bakis Sirros).

Parallel Worlds employ a vast arsenal of both vintage and modern analogue modular synthesisers with extensive use of classic sequencing techniques to produce a sonic world that combines modern electronica and ambient music styles with the feel of retro electronic music. His attention to detail is astonishing and his careful sculpting of sounds and textures produce an organic, ever evolving atmosphere full of half glimpsed meanings and subdued emotions. The purely electronic rhythms and beats seem to have a life of their own and showcase a musician who is a virtuoso with these types of instruments that are the antithesis of the quick fix pick-a-preset mind set of much of todays society. Musically he likes to explore various states of mind, no doubt influenced by his medical background and this adds a tension and darkness to his compositions that are punctuated by disarmingly simple and wistful melodies.

With Shade Parallel Worlds show a musical maturity and command of sonic atmospherics that takes the music on a journey, moving through dreams and shades, aiming for the light.

Additional information

Weight .3 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.