Audra: Dear Tired Friends (Black Vinyl)


SKU: audra004. Categories: , , , ,

Product Description

1 Tired Friends
2 Wish No Harm
3 Another Fallen Petal
4 Drinking Yourself To Sleep
5 Sunglass
6 Planet Of Me
7 Sliding Under Cars
8 Fireflies
9 1987
10 Falling

love it, share it

pinterest google

Released in three formats: CD (limited to 300), black vinyl (limited to 100) and clear vinyl (limited to 150).

Projekt Records alumni Audra announce the release of their first album in 10 years, Dear Tired Friends. The 10-track post-punk/goth rock album featuring a guest appearance by LYCIA’s Mike VanPortfleet on the song “Planet of Me.”

Listen to the track “Wish No Harm” on youTube

A brief history of the band:

Audra is a Post-Punk band formed in 1991 by brothers Bret and Bart Helm in Mesa, Arizona. Two albums were released on Projekt Records (2000’s self-titled debut featuring ‘What Your Eyes Had Seen,’ ‘You’re So Pretty’ and ‘In Hollywood Tonight’ and 2002’s Going to the Theatre featuring ‘Cabaret Fortune Teller’ and ‘Midnight Moon Swing’) and then 2009’s self-released Everything Changes. The band has a long history of intense live shows, sharing shared the stage with greats such as The Mission UK, Peter Murphy, New Model Army, AFI, Nitzer Ebb, Gitane Demone, etc.

Audra’s Bret Helm is a current member of Projekt’s Unto Ashes, appearing on their recent Pretty haunted things, as well as a past member of Black Tape for a Blue Girl on 2002’s The Scavenger Bride and 2004’s Halo Star.

Additional information

Weight N/A

Release Year


, ,


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.