AutopsiA: Radical Machines Night Landscapes (Digital)

SKU: arc00223. Categories: , ,

Product Description

1. Night Landscape XVII
2. Night Landscape XVI
3. Night Landscape XII
4. Radical Machine IV
5. Night Landscape XVIII
6. Radical Machine VI
7. Night Landscape III
8. Radical Machine XIV
9. Radical Machine VIII
10. Radical Machine I

Prague based classical/electronic collective Autopsia has darting discordant horror-soundtrack strings and free jazz drums grounded by big subs. Autopsia operates in the tectonic interzone where temporal, stylistic and theoretical forces meet. Its most recent self-definition of its sound is “twelve-tone-serialism dubstep industrial”. This represents to break away from externally imposed genres, consistent with its wider practice. a key means of this juxtaposition of formally incompatible musical styles and techniques, dark electronic for fans of Cloaks or Vex’d. Not for everyone, but very powerful.

Autopsia is a European art project dealing with music and visual production. Autopsia gathers authors of different professions in the realization of multimedia projects. Its art practice began in London in the late 1970s and continued during the 1980s in the art centers of the former Yugoslavia. Since 1990, Autopsia has has been based in Prague, Czech Republic. At the beginning of its activity, Autopsia issued dozens of mini-recordings. In the period after 1989, twenty CDs were issued, at first for Staalplaat, then for German label Hypnobeat and London’s Gymnastic Records. One of its compositions is a part of the soundtrack for Peter Greenaway’s film The Pillow Book.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.