Professor Richmann | Darrin Verhagen: Succulent Blue Sway (Digital)

SKU: arc00191. Category:

Product Description

1. Fax 04:21
2. Arc 02:52
3. Spiral Path Of A Blindfolded Man 03:13
4. Ambient Fear 07:48
5. Salt 03:13
6. Dog Beneath The Skin 03:38
7. Eis 02:01
8. At The Emperor’s Mercy 04:01
9. DNA Loop 04:52
10. Stroboscopic Photograph 05:23
11. Obsidious 07:11
12. Spiral Path #3 01:36
13. Virus 03:34
14. Pandaemonium 02:59

Shinjuku Thief leader Darrin Verhagen created this album in 1994 inbetween the release of the Witch Hammer and Witch Hunter. It was commissioned by Vis a Vis (Canberra) as a soundtrack for a contemporary dance work examining man’s relationship with technology. Whilst its is still a lush evocative world, Verhagen’s trademark moody landscapes are augmented here with ambient techno and minimal IDM grooves, creating a rich dynamic blend of drama and intrigue.

“Prepare your senses for a wonderful journey.” – Darkwave Over Metropolis, AUSTRALIA

“Another great release from Dorobo.” – Manifold, US


Shinjuku Thief is the recording project of Australian musician and soundtrack composer, Darrin Verhagen. Whilst releases have varied in style — from gothic orchestral, tribal ambient, through to more industrial genres — all are united by an intensely cinematic richness. The heyday for Shinjuku, and Darrin’s Dorobo label, was the fertile 1992-2002 decade, though Verhagen never stopped creating music. In Australia, he composes for contemporary dance, mainstage and experimental theatre, cable station idents, live productions and film. By day, he is also a soundtrack senior lecturer in the RMIT University Digital Media program.

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information





Release Year


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.