Spiritual Front: Amour Braque (2CD + Book)


Out of stock

SKU: aba00082lu. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

01. Intro/Love’s Vision
02. Tenderness through Violence
03. Disaffection
04. The Abyss of Heaven
05. Children of the black Light
06. Pain is Love
07. Beauty and Decay
08. Devoted to you
09. This Past was only mine
10. Battuage
11. An End named Hope
12. The Man I’ve become
13. Vladimir central
01. Battuage Reprise
02. Devotion like Emptiness
03. This Past was never mine
04. The tender Caress of Violence
05. I am your black Sun
06. My Heart out
07. Don’t speak my Name
08. My Dead Charade
09. Does your Sex open any Door?
10. Dear Lucifer (acoustic version)
11. Protect me
12. My Love won’t fade (acoustic version)

love it, share it

pinterest google
Five years after the ‘early material’ compilation album “Open Wounds”, Italian ‘suicide pop’ trio Spiritual Front will finally release its all new album, “Amour Braque” via Auerbach Tonträger. French for ‘Mad Love’, “Amour Braque” is conceptually described as “a sincere and cruel analysis of what love/sex relations are, a path that switches between tenderness and rot”. Formed in 1999 as the solo project of Simone H. Salvatori, Spiritual Front dubs its sound “catchy ballads for heartbreaker nihilist youth”; its Morricone-inspired neofolk channels art rock, tango, new wave and country influences through a modern lens. Spiritual Front’s unique musical identity is a reflection of Salvatori’s savoir-faire which sees the frontman as a sort of Machiavellian playboy, merging Las Vegas-esque pomp and stomp with a surly suggestiveness, lending the band’s sound a hedonistic flair. The lyrical themes shared by Salvatori deal with issues such as searching for self-identity, sexuality, harsh realities and angry break-ups, each tinted with sarcasm, nihilism and biting humor. In its time as a band, Spiritual Front has contributed to the soundtracks of the TV series “Las Vegas” and the motion picture “Saw 2” as well as independent films, theatre productions and modern ballets.
“Amour Braque” is Spiritual Front’s sixth full-length album. The record combines gloomy alternative rock, dark folk and chamber pop with standout 60’s blues rock vibes. Featuring striking cover art by cult surrealist artist Saturno Buttò, “Amour Braque” features guest musicians Matt Howden, King Dude, Client and more.

Deluxe 2CD book edition (hardcover, 18x18cm, 48 pages with enhanced artwork), featuring an exclusive full-length 12-track bonus CD!

Additional information

Weight 1.5 lbs


Release Year





There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.