Funker Vogt: Survivor (3-CD BOX)



Out of stock

SKU: rep00031. Category:

Product Description

CD One ‘Survivor’:
1. Date of Expiration
2. This World
3. History
4. Obscure Pictures
5. Compulsions
6. Prisoners of War
7. Final Thrill
8. Fallen Man
9. Stolen Thoughts
10. Lügner!
11. Faster Life
12. Red Queen
13. Refugees

CD Two ‘Revivor’:
1. Final Thrill (remix by Christian Michael of Flatline)
2. History (Timeless Decay mix by Icon of Coil)
3. Lügner! (Aghast View-remix)
4. Prisoners of War (Dance or Die-remix)
5. Faster Life (XPQ 21-remix)
6. Obscure Pictures (Welcome Acid Kids mix by Noisex)
7. Compulsions (re-worked)
8. Stolen Thoughts (Given Memories mix by Haujobb)
9. This World (NVK-remix by Vernon B.)
10. Red Queen (T.O.Y.-remix)
11. Date of Expiration (Unit‘s Bad Eggs mix by Unit 187)
12. Lügner! (rearranged)
13. Lügner! (Erzähl‘ Mir Doch mix)
14. Traumatic Event (DJ Bim remix)

CD Three ‘Bonus Disc’:
Date of Expiration MCD
1. Date of Expiration (expired)
2. Date of Expiration (mouldy)
3. Second World
4. Date of Expiration (fresh)
5. Traumatic Event
Red Queen MCD
6. Red Queen (remixed by the Mad Hatter)
7. Red Queen (remixed by the Cheshire Cat)
8. Chessmen‘s Square
9. Red Queen (remixed by Humpty Dumpty)
10. Red Queen (remixed by the White Rabbit)
Survivor Bonus CD
11. This World (Built for Wars)
12. Whenever a Child Dies
13. This World (Made of Battlefields)
Unreleased Tracks
14. Final Thrill (first demo edit)
15. Fallen Man (first demo edit)

love it, share it

pinterest google

German Import – The Collector’s Edition of Survivor comes in a 3-CD digipak, containing the following releases: Survivor, Revivor, Date of Expiration, Red Queen (feat. Joke Jay of And One) plus various bonus material, rare and unreleased tracks. Completed by a detailed booklet with all original artworks and for the first time including all lyrics.

Altogether 42 tracks on this 3-CD Collector’s Edition, presenting everything a fan would ask for. Especially for new and younger fans of Funker Vogt this is a good chance to complete their collection. Here they will find the classic club-hits like “Date of Expiration“, “Final Thrill“ and “History“ which are still present in the current playlists of DJs and which are still played live at the Funker Vogt concerts. Moreover this Collector’s Edition contains extremely rare tracks like “Refugees”, “Whenever a Child dies” and the B-sides “Second World”, “Chessmen’s Square” and “Traumatic Event”. The aforementioned track can also be found as a remix by the famous GOA-expert DJ-Bim. For the first time, the listener will get a view behind the scenes and can discover the evolution of a song from the very first demo-edit (Fallen Man, Final Thrill) towards the final version.

And as if this is not already enough, the Revivor CD presents the interpretation of the Survivor songs by famous scene acts as ICON OF COIL, DANCE OR DIE, HAUJOBB, AGHAST VIEW, XPQ-21 or T.O.Y. Gerrit Thomas, the producer and mastermind behind Funker Vogt, has again chosen Repo Records for the release of his back catalogue titles, just as he did in the past. Repo Records is run by real Funker Vogt insiders (Kai Schmidt and Bjoern Boettcher), which are specialized in the Funker Vogt material. Coming from the same hometown (Hameln, the city famous for the “pied piper”), Repo Records aims to remain the precious Funker Vogt catalogue and to make it available for the younger generation.

Additional information

Weight .5 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.