Day Before Us: Crystal Sighs Of A Broken Universe


Out of stock

SKU: twi00128. Category:


1. Along the Innermost Aisle (8:38)
2. Vaults of this Blessed Despair (3:20)
3. The Ballad of Leonore (4:42)
4. A Message to the Sea (6:07)
5. Clytie, the Oceanid (2:47)
6. Entrance / When I Laid on Earth (Purcell’s cover) (6:29)
7. Toute mon âme, Loin de ce Monde (4:19)
8. Expiation d’un Rêve (3:09)
9. Orpheus Lament (5:30)
10. Toward the Eternal Home (1:09)

love it, share it

pinterest google
Argentinian Import – Day Before Us, a well know band for their previous two full length albums released by the Polish label Rage in Eden, now under Twilight Records and working as a bi-national duet (fr/gr). Day Before Us explores a musical register which consists to subvert stylistic boundaries for a creative dialogue between ethereal folk lyricism, piano based neoclassical minimalism and dark ambient instrumentation. The whole musical odyssey is surrounded by a hazy feeling of nostalgia.

Twilight Records presents here the result of this original musical syncretism. Partly impregnated by mytho-poetries from Greece and epic poems from the European romantic period, Crystal Sighs of a Broken Universe explores the dark corner of our imagination, in search of hidden or veiled symbolical truths. Taking advantage of a stylistic diversity and taking its substance from deeply organic sound-textures, the collection of pieces gathered for this edition orientates the listener into a vast palette of emotions.

Weight .3 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Day Before Us: Crystal Sighs Of A Broken Universe”

You may also like…