Rome: Hansa Studios Session (Limited Edition) (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: tri00575lp. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

A1 Transference
A2 Der Brandtaucher
A3 Querkraft
A4 Stillwell
B1 Reversion
B2 Mine
B3 The Torture Detachment
B4 A Legacy of Unrest

love it, share it

pinterest google

For those not in the know and wondering: Hansa is a church. Many of rock’n’roll’s saints and idols have done ground-breaking work in this particular Studio in (West-)Berlin. This is where DEPECHE MODE recorded ‘Construction Time Again’, where IGGY POP recorded “Lust for Life”. Classics such as NICK CAVE’s “Your Funeral, My Trial” and WIRES’s “The Ideal Copy” and hundreds of others were all created here. THE PIXIES, KILLING JOKE, EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN, FAD GADGET, SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES, THE PSYCHEDLIC FOURS, ZARAH LEANDER… these are just a few of the names who have worked at Hansa. And, of course, DAVID BOWIE. The walls and carpeted floors of Hansa Studio have sucked up so much rock’n’roll grandeur… it probably only compares to London’s Abbey Road. ROME and its entourage set up camp at Hansa for about 14 hours on October 2nd, 2016, and recorded 8 songs in one go. Never really stopping to get a second take, the recording captures the band the way it is – or was at least during that particular tour. ROME hand-picked a few songs from the lengthy tour set, among which are old classics (“Der Brandtaucher”, “A Legacy of Unrest” and “Reversion”), newly arranged versions (“The Torture Detachment”, “Querkraft”), renditions of songs from the latest release “The Hyperion Machine” (“Stillwell”, “Transference”) and one unreleased fine rock raritiy: “Mine”. Responsible for the recording and mixing of this Hansa Session is no one other than Michael Ilbert; the grammy-award-winning Swedish expatriate who has been running his own mixing studio out of Hansa for many years and has done outstanding work in today’s pop and alternative music world.

Limited Deluxe VINYL Edition of strictly 500 copies ONLY, coming as follows:

• Black 180g 12″ vinyl
• Mastered specially for vinyl
• High quality, super-audiophile disc – German pressing!
• Sturdy cardboard sleeve
• Reverse board printed cover
• Inner sleeve printed in color, and containing all song lyrics plus liner notes
• Inner sleeve made from special untreated paper
• Hand-numbered by Jérôme Reuter
• Personally signed by Jérôme Reuter

Additional information

Weight .8 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rome: Hansa Studios Session (Limited Edition) (Vinyl LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *