In Gowan Ring: Hazel Steps Through a Weathered Home

$26.00 $16.00

Out of stock

SKU: SHA00005. Categories: , , ,


  1. The Orb Weavers
  2. Hazel Steps
  3. The Seer and the Seen
  4. Kingdom of the Shades
  5. Morning’s Waking Dream
  6. A Poet’s Lyre
  7. Wind That Cracks the Leaves
  8. Two Towers

| Swiss Import | A liminal lucubration of specular poetry composed within a euphonious and eclectic arrangement of acoustic, archaic, and homespun instruments. Featuring guest appearances by Blood Axis.

Another fine release from the Shayo label marks the much demanded re-release of In Gowan Ring’s latest album Hazel Steps. Contemplative and uplifting music and a classic of the genre.

Composer/Conductor B’eirth writes, “The poetic manipulations here reflect upon this life-world as an often traversed habitation. The enigmas of nostalgia, impermanence, and existential transcendence are recurrent. Musically, the arrangements portray a pensive cyclical polyphony whereby each constituent enfolds within another, evincing an integral geometric symmetry. This collection is at once the most simple and the most involved of all my work.”

Weight .3 lbs


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “In Gowan Ring: Hazel Steps Through a Weathered Home”