Aurelio Voltaire: The Devil’s Bris (Remastered) (LP/Shirt) (Now Shipping!)




  1. Ex Lover’s Lover | MP3 Clip
  2. Anniversary
  3. Parade
  4. The Man Upstairs
  5. They Know Me
  6. Oweee
  7. Snakes
  8. Ravens Land
  9. The Chosen
  10. All The Way Down
  11. When You’re Evil | MP3 Clip
  12. Shalom


love it, share it

pinterest google

See the full Aurelio
Voltaire catalog

2020 Reissue of Aurelio Voltaire’s 1989 debut
LP: Remastered. Limited edition. 140-gram orange & black swirled vinyl. With full-color lyric sleeve. Meticulously remastered from the original mixdown DAT tape.

Purchase in Europe for fast, inexpensive shipping:

Information in English here. Click to order LP.

On its 22nd anniversary — after years of requests from the fans — Aurelio Voltaire’s 1998 debut The Devil’s Bris is on vinyl. The 500-copy limited edition 140-gram orange & black swirled vinyl is a lovely addition to the spookiest of LP collections. It includes a full color lyric sleeve with two never-before-seen vintage photos of Voltaire. The album has been meticulously remastered from the original mixdown DAT tape by Howard Givens at Spotted Peccary Studios NW.

Voltaire’s 1998 debut includes “When You’re Evil,” one of his most-loved tracks.

Something wicked this way comes: Voltaire. Direct from the underground New York goth scene emerges this strange brew of gypsy violins, driving rhythms, sardonic wit and turn-of-the-century mayhem. Combining beautiful old-world melodies with viciously sarcastic lyrics, The Devil’s Bris is the Three Penny Opera of the twenty-first century. With Wagnerian bravado and Brechtian allure, Voltaire has crafted twelve songs of love, loss, revenge and dismemberment sure to bring a smile to even the darkest of souls.


Aurelio Voltaire is a modern day renaissance man. He’s a singer, performer, creator of comic books, animation and toys. He’s been recording and touring for 20 years, with 12 full-length studio albums. His music is a collection of murder ballads, tongue-in-cheek exercises in the macabre, with just enough bawdy songs about Star Trek and Star Wars to keep a convention audience rolling in the aisles. Many know him for his songs “Brains!” and “Land of the Dead” from the Cartoon Network show “The Grim Adventures of Billy And Mandy.”

The CD that’s available is the 2011 deluxe edition with the 8-page lyric booklet, sticker, and signed art card. There is not a remastered CD edition (yet). That will come when we sell through on the current edition (estimate: late-2020).

Weight N/A


Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Aurelio Voltaire: The Devil’s Bris (Remastered) (LP/Shirt) (Now Shipping!)”