Blutengel: Nemesis (CD)


Out of stock

SKU: out00777. Categories: ,


01 Vampire Romance (reworked)
02 Children of the Night (reworked)
03 Behind the Mirror (reworked)
04 Soul of Ice (reworked)
05 Die with You (reworked)
06 Black Roses (reworked)
07 Lucifer (reworked)
08 Der Spiegel (reworked)
09 Engelsblut (reworked)
10 Weg zu Mir (reworked)
11 Bloody Pleasures (reworked)
12 Reich Mir Die Hand (reworked)

love it, share it

pinterest google

German Import- Toying around with the notion of “what if…” is always a rather fascinating affair. It is therefore hardly any wonder that Blutengel-mastermind Chris Pohl, when faced with the proposition of releasing a compilation of his greatest hits, started asking himself the question: “what would our classic tunes have sounded like if we had had today’s technology and know how at our hands, back then?” And as a the standard “best of”-fare always has the bitter taste of a cheap cash in, the idea for “Nemesis” was born and Blutengel started re-recording a selection of their favorite hits from their early days from scratch. The result is nothing short of impressive, as classics like the seminal “Black Roses”, “Vampire Romance” or “Engelsblut” are not only reinvigorated, but gain a completely new and mesmerizing identity of their own. The new versions experience make revisiting the favorite Blutengel blasts from the past an adventurous and enthralling experience.

Weight .3 lbs

Release Year



  1. John Baber

    I’ve been listening to Blutengel for about eight years now. Their pseudo-vampire, goth, dark German brand of pop has a special place in my heart. I love the DJ work and Chris’ voice. This album is a great revisit of their various European hits, remastered with new vocals using their current lovely female vocalist and the latest production techniques. Sharp sounding, you’ll like it.

Add a review

You may also like…