Blutengel: Omen Limited 2-CD


Out of stock

SKU: out00721. Categories: , , ,


CD 1:
1. Prologue: Omen
2. Sing
3. The Siren
4. Wir sind was wir sind
5. Give me
6.The War between us
7. Fire in the Distance
8. Dein Gott
9. Guilty
10. Save us
11. Der Regen fällt…
12. Ich bin das Feuer
13. Holy Blood
14. Asche zu Asche
15. Bow down
16. Elegy

CD 2:
1. Inside of Me
2. Save Your Tears
3. Am Abgrund
4. Starkeeper (Album Version)
5. Fire in the Distance (Blutengel vs. Terminal Choice)
6. Stay (with me)
7. Lovesong?
8. Asche zu Asche (Static Violence Remix)

love it, share it

pinterest google

German Import –Berlin-based Dark-Pop-legend Blutengel opens a impressive new chapter in an unparalleled success story: the new album Omen is a magnificent successor to the Top-5-charting Monument.

Few groups can match Blutengel’s prowess in expertly pulling the strings on an entire gamut of feelings, creating a gripping yet catchy monument for the dark side that resides deeply in each and everyone of us, while transitioning seamlessly into a dance floor compatible fireworks display of electronic beats. From the pompous orchestral intro that segues into the monumental hit single “Sing”, via pumping Gothic-Electro-sounds (like in “The Siren” or the nostalgic “Asche zu Asche”), to the anthemic “Wir sind was wir sind” (which beds a dark prophecy into addictive sounds), Chris Pohl and Ulrike Goldmann display a greater versatility than ever, this time around. “Omen” generates an irresistible pull from a masterful combination of opposing forces, such as the eternal conflict between Heaven and Hell, erotism and emotion, or atmosphere and club-feeling.

Omen is sexy, sinister, opulent, fragile and full of floor-filling potential.

The word “Omen” is derived from Latin and means “premonition”… we have a solid premonition that Blutengel have created their best album to date.

Special DELUXE Version in digipak, containing an exclusive second 8-tracks album of all new songs and alternative versions, not available on any other release!

Weight .4 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Blutengel: Omen Limited 2-CD”