Client: Authority

$19.00 $16.00

Out of stock

SKU: out00665. Categories: , ,


1. Authority
2. Design
3. XXX Action
4. You Can Dance
5. The Shining Path
6. Refuge
7. After Effect
8. Faith
9. Artificial
10. Obsession
11. Quarantine
12. Nocturnal Eyes

love it, share it

pinterest google

System reboot. Welcome Client 2.0! What is probably the most influential band in female electronica is going stronger than ever with one of the most eagerly awaited new album-releases of the year: Authority. Following a hiatus of four years, Client has recruited new singer Client N, a charismatic and powerful vocal performer who has been very active and renowned in the music scene of her home city of Bristol and has recorded a powerhouse of synthesizer-driven tunes that, in a way, marks a highly effective return to the group’s roots in minimal electronic pop music, yet with a very modern, club-oriented twist.

Produced by Dave Francolini of Dragons-fame, the songs merge new-wave-cool, a thorough helping of massive bass, a groovy rhythmic foundation and intriguing, yet relentlessly catchy melodies to an addictive sound that carries all the trademarks that Client is loved for but also elevates the music to a new level. Authority is also laced with a darker edge than any of the band’s previous outings which fits the songs hand in glove and makes the new material all the more alluring. As showcased on the advance single “You Can Dance” (which featured a fascinating art video by UK fashion designers Vin & Omi), Client is really playing out their strengths with the new album making Authority easily one of the most exciting electro-pop releases of the year!

Weight .3 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Client: Authority”