Slowdive: Souvlaki (Smoke Marble Swirl) 180 gram Vinyl LP

$33.00 $25.00

SKU: movlp202. Categories: , ,

Product Description

A1 Alison 3:52
A2 Machine Gun 4:28
A3 40 Days 3:17
A4 Sing 4:50
A5 Here She Comes 2:19
B1 Souvlaki Space Station 5:59
B2 When The Sun Hits 4:48
B3 Altogether 3:43
B4 Melon Yellow 3:54
B5 Dagger 3:33

love it, share it

pinterest google

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar) and the band’s primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). Souvlaki is Slowdive’s second studio album, originally released in 1993. It’s considered as one of the best Shoegaze albums of all time but didn’t receive much credit during its release. The album contains synthesizer contributions from Brian Eno on “Sing” (which he co-wrote) and “Here She Comes”. It’s just perfect in all terms, such as the wonderful tunes, captivating lyrics, and the excellent covert art.

Souvlaki is available as a limited edition of 4000 individually numbered copies on transparent & black (smoke-colored) swirled vinyl. The package includes an insert and the cover jacket has a special alubursh finish.

Additional information

Weight 1 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Slowdive: Souvlaki (Smoke Marble Swirl) 180 gram Vinyl LP”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *