Chandeen: Blood Red Skies

$19.00 $12.00

Out of stock

SKU: KAL00040. Categories: , , , , , ,


  1. Stars Can Frighten | MP3 Clip
  2. Shadows Fade | MP3 Clip
  3. Farewell To Love
  4. Blood Red Skies | MP3 Clip
  5. Kiji
  6. Air | MP3 Clip
  7. Rabbit, Run
  8. World In Between I
  9. Citylights | MP3 Clip
  10. The Longing
  11. New Morning II | MP3 Clip
  12. Sunset Serenade
  13. Floating To The Stars III
  14. Until The Dawn | MP3 Clip

love it, share it

pinterest google
| German Import | The new album of Chandeen: A delicate, devotedly arranged sound adventure.

Asked about the influences for Blood Red Skies, Chandeen mastermind Harald Löwy names Brian Eno, Generation X of Douglas Coupland and the cult movie Donnie Darko. And last but not least, the band acknowledges these elements of the past culture movement on their new album, to the fullest. Blood Red Skies sounds wonderfully remote and warm, at the same time innovative in the inimitable Chandeen style that the band celebrated for almost 20 years in their unique way. One might almost think that Chandeen have created a tribute to its own development with their new album: a blissful indulgence in nostalgia, that takes the listener to different spheres in beguiling ways.

And who could seriously elude the charm of the single “Shadows Fade”, the timelessly aspirated and idyll-feigning ballad “Kiji”, or the fascinating electro-widescreen appeal of the title song “Blood Red Skies”? The eighth Chandeen album shows a matured band that seems to deliberately escape current (market) mechanisms. And the elaborately designed tri-fold Digipak with an insert of a 16 page booklet takes also into account the visual demand of the band.

Weight .3 lbs


Release Year





There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Chandeen: Blood Red Skies”