All My Faith Lost…: Chamber Music (CD)

$17.00 $10.20

Out of stock

SKU: INF00013. Categories: , , , , ,


1. We Were Grave Lovers
2. From Dewy Dreams
3. Rain Has Fallen All The Day
4. Love Came To Us
5. At That Hour
6. Strings In The Earth And Air
7. All Day I Hear The Noise Of Waters
8. Because Your Voice
9. Sleep Now
10. The Twilight
11. Gentle Lady, Do Not Sing

love it, share it

pinterest google

Russian Import -Infinite Fog is happy to present this album by the wonderful Italian band. ‘Just in time’ for the longer autumn nights, their quiet, intimate and melancholic music seems like a perfect introduction and preparation for the imminent colder and darker seasons. Chamber Music was recorded 10(!) years ago, and it was this work that brought the group to a contract with Cold Meat Industry. The album was never actually released (in this form), due to copyright problems with the James Joyce estate that have finally been resolved. This is the first time this wonderful album can be made available for everyone into the beauty and melancholy of this act.

All lyrics were taken from James Joyce’s collection of poems called ‘chamber music’ and a release was only possible with the permission of the actual copyright owner, Joyce’s nephew Stephen. This permission was denied even to much bigger artists such as Kate Bush. 10 years ago ALL MY FAITH LOST… were forced to write new lyrics and re-record all vocal parts for these songs. Basic parts of this album were in fact used on the first album As You’re Vanishing in Silence (Cold Meat Industry, 2005), an album that got overwhelmingly positive feedback and was a big success for both the band and the label.

Now 10 years after its original conception and 70 years after Joyce’s death, Infinite Fog finally succeeded to get all the rights to release this album as it was originally recorded!

Weight .3 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “All My Faith Lost…: Chamber Music (CD)”