Peter Ulrich: Pathways And Dawns (Vinyl LP) (Preorder, Expected Mid November)


SKU: if00103. Categories: , ,

Product Description

Widely known for his past work as drummer/percussionist with legendary Dead Can Dance and contributor to 4AD’s This Mortal Coil, Ulrich emerges here as a writer of hauntingly beautiful melodies and deeply poetic lyrics. “Pathways And Dawns” is packed with driving rhythms and meditative ritual patterns of percussion. With some inspired guitar-work, arrangement and production from DCD mastermind Brendan Perry, the result is a pure delight…

The album was recorded in two parts, the first in England in 1990, and the second after a long time break in 1996-97, by Brendan Perry at DCD’s Quivvy Church studio in Ireland. The album was released on CD in 1999 on the US label Projekt and was dubbed by critics as “the album the Beatles might have made had the group signed with 4AD instead of Capitol” and “a wonderful collection of songs that, while in the 4AD school, shimmers with an inner lightness that makes it very different”.

Mastered from Original master takes by Martin Bowes (Attrition).

1. Taqaharu’s Leaving
2. Always Dancing
3. Life Amongst The Black Sheep
4. Journey Of Discovery
5. Nocturne
6. Evocation
7. The Springs Of Hope
8. Time And A Word

love it, share it

pinterest google

Additional information

Weight .8 lbs


Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Peter Ulrich: Pathways And Dawns (Vinyl LP) (Preorder, Expected Mid November)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *