This Mortal Coil: Blood (Vinyl 2LP)

$33.00 $28.00

Out of stock

SKU: FOUR73006.1. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

01. The Lacemaker
02. Mr. Somewhere
03. Andialu
04. With Tomorrow
05. Loose Joints
06. You And Your Sister
07. Natureโ€™s Way
08. I Come And Stand At Every Door
09. Bitter
10. Baby Ray Baby
11. Several Times
01. The Lacemaker II
02. Late Night
03. Ruddy And Wretched
04. Help Me Lift You Up
05. Carolynโ€™s Song
06. D. D. And E.
07. โ€˜Til I Gain Control Again
08. Dreams Are Like Water
09. I Am The Cosmos
10. (Nothing But) Blood

love it, share it

pinterest google

Landing at the start of a new decade, after much had happened in both producer Ivo Watts-Russellโ€™s life and with his 4AD label, the final part of the This Mortal Coil trilogy, Blood (1991), felt like a perfect conclusion.

Meticulously orchestrated, vocalists Alison Limerick, Deirdre and Louise Rutkowski return from the second album with Caroline Crawley (Shelleyan Orphan / Babacar) and 4AD signees Heidi Berry, Kim Deal (Pixies / The Breeders), Tanya Donelly (Throwing Muses / The Breeders / Belly) and Pieter Nooten all enlisted.

โ€œShedding some of its chillier post-punk components, blossoming into material airy and gorgeous. Covers โ€” many from the psychedelic era โ€” still dominate the material, but they are largely indistinguishable from the originals, so seamless is (itโ€™s) indelible tone. Blood is a treasure.โ€ Consequence of Sound

This Mortal Coil, on vinyl!

The three albums by 4AD founder Ivo Watts-Russellโ€™s seminal, gothic dream pop project This Mortal Coil will receive new reissues this fall. Deluxe editions of 1984โ€™s Itโ€™ll End in Tears, 1986โ€™s Filigree & Shadow, and 1991โ€™s Blood will be available on vinyl and CD, featuring remastered audio and reimagined artwork by Watts-Russell and Vaughan Oliver. Theyโ€™re due out October 26 via 4AD and are available to pre-order now. Check out a trailer below.

Additional information

Weight 1.5 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “This Mortal Coil: Blood (Vinyl 2LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *