This Mortal Coil: Filigree & Shadow (Vinyl 2LP)

$33.00 $28.00

Out of stock

SKU: FOUR73005.1. Categories: , , ,

Product Description

01. Velvet Belly
02. The Jeweller
03. Ivy And Neet
04. Meniscus
05. Tears
06. Tarantula
07. My Father
08. Come Here My Love
09. At First, And Then
10. Strength Of Strings
11. Morning Glory
01. Inch-Blue
02. I Want To Live
03. Mama K (1)
04. Filigree & Shadow
05. Fire Brothers
06. Thaïs (1)
07. I Must Have Been Blind
08. A Heart Of Glass
09. Alone
10. Mama K (2)
11. The Horizon Bleeds And Sucks Its Thumb
12. Drugs
13. Red Rain
14. Thaïs (2)

love it, share it

pinterest google

Released two years after their debut album, This Mortal Coil’s Filigree & Shadow (1986) was no less ornate than its predecessor; a double album with each of its four sides a self-contained unit.

New faces joined the cast for this record, including a variety of singers Ivo handpicked like Alison Limerick, Jeanette, Dominic Appleton (Breathless), sisters Deirdre and Louise Rutkowski (Sunset Gun), and Richenel.
In intense listen, The Quietus called it “tortured yet oddly euphoric… (music which) could easily rip flimsy souls apart.”

This Mortal Coil, on vinyl!

The three albums by 4AD founder Ivo Watts-Russell’s seminal, gothic dream pop project This Mortal Coil will receive new reissues this fall. Deluxe editions of 1984’s It’ll End in Tears, 1986’s Filigree & Shadow, and 1991’s Blood will be available on vinyl and CD, featuring remastered audio and reimagined artwork by Watts-Russell and Vaughan Oliver. They’re due out October 26 via 4AD and are available to pre-order now. Check out a trailer below.

Additional information

Weight 1.5 lbs

Release Year



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “This Mortal Coil: Filigree & Shadow (Vinyl 2LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *